My compulsion for visual expression

During my time here, I have been longing to paint what I see. My belief that I am compelled to paint is now only reinforced. It is the only way for me to express raw emotion and reaction to what I see. Without painting I would not be able to process my experiences, nor would I be able to communicate them. I truly understand why the masters simply had no other choice but to pick up a paintbrush. I hope that I never forget that, and that I will never be far from a canvas.

2 thoughts on “My compulsion for visual expression

  1. I assumed you may have to forego the painting until you returned, but I am glad to see you are able to keep it up. Thanks for sharing your work. I always enjoy see your creations. Be sure to make arrangements early for getting your canvasses home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

